Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Established along with the University in 2014, the Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences has three departments — the Department of Mathematics, Department of Physics, and Department of Chemistry. 

FMPS’s curriculum is designed to be engaging, accessible, and relevant. Our undergraduate and postgraduate programs offer students a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter, while our academic programs guide students in their independent explorations of the field. 

The Faculty adopts a learner-centric, outcome-based approach to education, ensuring that students are active participants in their own learning. Our experienced faculty members are supported in their teaching by well-equipped classrooms and state-of-the-art laboratories.