Shutterstock 1420330691 Small


Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Established along with the University in 2014, the Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences has three departments — the Department of Mathematics, Department of Physics, and Department of Chemistry. 

The Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences offers undergraduate, postgraduate, and academic research programmes. These are delivered by experienced faculty members and complemented by initiatives and practices that ensure exposure and collaboration with industry and institutions. 

Research at FMPS

At RUAS, the spirit of scientific enquiry is actively encouraged and supported. Research projects across faculties seek to create a better understanding of the field of study and to improve it through innovation and invention. 

Partnerships and Collaborations

Partnerships and collaborations with industries, organisations, government bodies, and other universities open the door for the free exchange of ideas, resources, and opportunities.